Laws of England can be amusing

I’m interested in British legal system.
Some of the old laws are still in force today
simply because no one has taken the trouble to abolish them.
It is still illegal to enter the Houses of Parliament in a suit of armour 🙂

(I don’t know where I found those picture, long time ago,just found in my pics collection on my PC)
‘Currently there are 358 volumes of statutes at large
and general public acts,
occupying 22 shelves in the British Library,’
(a lot of reading :))
‘while another 682 volumes of local, personal and privete acts,
occupying another 50 shelves………’

It is still illegal to enter the Houses of Parliament in a suit of armour 🙂

this is a photos of my husband in a suit of armour 🙂

About laras notebook

my notebook for collecting ideas for creative life.....
This entry was posted in my notebook and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment