Few Costumes from the Past

I just found on my computer few photos of the costumes I made for myself and my husband.
They were my first ones. And I feel nostalgic looking at them.
It was time of experiments and fun.

I used Butterick B4571. I liked the design of the pattern.
I designed embroidery from old historical drawing examples and embroidered all gown,
using silk, gold embroidery threads and some beads. It tool long time to do it, but I was pleased with the result.

The colour on the photos slightly different.
Flash in the house made it red. The over-sleeves are really full and they drape nicely.
If I ever make this gown again I would like to make those sleeves very long and add a lining, because the pattern doesn’t include. The skirt is lovely and full.
311203_10150370299679923_1086606740_n
I embroidered eyelets with cotton thread.

If I was getting married I would make this my wedding dress from Silk Duchess Satin with contrast in Aqua Blue and will add some fabric roses.

I made this medieval monk costume for my husband from my own sewing pattern.

I used Super Soft Faux Suede-like Fabric. Its can be washed by hand.
Just bought black cotton lace. I didn’t decided what I will use it for, yet.

About laras notebook

my notebook for collecting ideas for creative life.....
This entry was posted in sewing room and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

