The book I am reading now.

I Love Lucy
I always was interested in life of Lucille Ball.
For the first time I have seen ‘I Love Lucy’ on TV when I was 27 years old.
She is my comic legend, beautiful and amazing!!!!
‘Lucille worked as a model and bit-part actress before finding international fame in the Fifties with her comedy series – I Love Lucy.
The show, in which she starred with her husband Desi Arnaz, was so popular that, in 1953, the pair signed an 48 million contract
with CBS.’
The book I am reading now.

My husband bought me this book.
Lucy in the Afternoon: An Intimate Memoir of Lucille Ball
by Jim Brochu
A biography of Lucille Ball, written by a fan who became a friend in the last 18 months of the star’s life.
This book reveals little known facts about Lucy. I like rare photos and documented events.


Yesterday I bought 2 books on Amazon.
House of Gucci: A Sensational Story of Murder, Madness, Glamour, and Greed Paperback – 21 Mar 2002
by Sara G. Forden
and A Field Guide to Fabric Design: Design, Print & Sell Your Own Fabric; Traditional & Digital Techniques; For Quilting, Home Dec & Apparel Paperback – 15 Oct 2011
by Kim Kigh
i am looking forward to read them

About laras notebook

my notebook for collecting ideas for creative life.....
This entry was posted in books and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

